Today NosyNeighbour and I set off on a pre-Thanksgiving hike.

We started at the canoe launch parking lot and set off for the Ramparts. It’s only the third time I’ve been there. And it was NosyNeighbour’s first. 

Most of the lookouts in the park overlook the Ottawa River, but the Ramparts overlook Meech Lake. And once the leaves are off the trees we should be able to see two more lakes.

On the way back, I thought I’d do dome exploring for a hiking group I’ve joined and co-lead. Do NOT take trail 20 in the summer. Do not let yourself believe that the no bikes sign means that hikers are welcome.  Remember that the signage is for winter users.

But the leaves are turning. And we beat the crowds. Enjoy the pics. I plan to post more of my hikes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

