I know, I know, it’s been a while since I posted. We did actually take part in the Plaid Parade. It was fun getting together with other cyclists dressed in their best plaid. And there were some interesting bikes too.

Today I took a stroll around Westboro. I figure with freezing rain on the way overnight, today is the day to walk to pick up coffee and a few groceries for Christmas baking. On my walk, I noticed two things:

1. the low rise mall that includes the DQ and the Piggy Market is boarded up for renovations. The DQ is still open, but I believe the Market is closed or will be closing for a few months for its renovations.

2. the former Carbon Computing location had new things in its window. A pop up gallery will take it over from December 5 to 22. Artists include Andrew King, Alison Fowler, Katherine Jeans, Eryn O’Neill and David Lidbetter. Hours are Monday to Wednesday noon to six andThursday to Saturday noon to five.

I wonder if they’re looking for an upcoming photography with shots of the neighbourhood?

