On Sunday evening, the forecast was for showers all week. I hoped for them Monday night, when we had our class fieldtrip for night photography in the Byward Market. I hoped for them again yesterday so I wouldn’t be tempted to tidy up the garden and tweak my back again. But they still haven’t happened.

So, today I went for a walk to keep myself from looking at the rest of the work that needs to be done outside. I stopped at Rexall, then went to Giant Tiger. It was really cold when I set out so I tried to walk on the sunny side of the street. We’d walked downtown last weekend to “Oktoberfest” and noticed some wood framing being installed in front of Bethany House.  Well, neighbours, the signage is up ….

… what happened to the Shoppers Drugmart??

2013-10-23 13.52.072013-10-23 13.52.18

