It’s been a while since I’ve shared neighbourhood happenings. I’ve been getting e-mails from friends who have noticed stuff but just not had the time to get it all together.  So here goes:

  • Fratelli’s has moved to its new location, just east of its former location, in the former Village Quire. It seems to have a very small rooftop patio. The former location is getting ready to open as a fish restaurant by the same Fratelli owners.
  • The CIBC bank has opened at 101 Richmond. While I’m not a fan of a bank taking up half the retail, it is convenient because it happens to be my bank.
  • 111 Richmond is progressing fast and up to the fourth floor I think now.
  • Q the excitement …. Blasting has finally stopped by the convent and the hole for the foundations for the three towers is being dug. When we saw it yesterday from Leighton Terrace, we realized that the hole isn’t that much wider than 101 Richmond. So the three towers will actually seem smaller than I had expected.

But the big news that forced me to blog today is to get out in the hood for a Taste of Wellington, happening this Saturday, September 15.

I promise to get out with the camera to take some pics soon.

 

