I don’t like to brag, but something unusual happened last week and I’m torn about what to do … celebrate or rethink posting about frugal topics. Until last week, the most views this blog had had in one day was the day I posted that Jason Spezza was moving into the hood.  But last week that changed with Movies on the Beach and the Muppets.

This blog is supposed to be about childfree living in the neighbourhood and the stuff we get up to in the hood and beyond.  It’s doubtful that any of the 512 people that landed on that post last Friday will come back because I’m guessing at least 500 of them have kids. But maybe some of them will learn something about using their BUVs on the sidewalk when it’s busy on the weekend.

In the end we decided not to go to the beach. I think it was the high number of hits got me thinking about how many kids would be running around on the beach. Safer bet to stay home and sit on the back deck and have a drink.

