I don’t often post recipes on this blog, but people often tell me that this tastes better than Bailey’s. In fact, it’s probably my only Christmas tradition that I know everyone loves to receive. The hats and socks I’ve knitted may not always fit properly, but Christmas Cream goes down like a dream.

I’ve painted reusable bottles with the expectation that they are returned clean. If you don’t return your bottle, you don’t get a refill next year. If you decide to give this as gifts, find a few nice bottles and paint them with glass paint or use markers made for glass. If you’re not very confident doing it by hand, use the computer and make labels.

Christmas Cream:

  • 3 eggs
  • 1 can condensed milk (you can use low fat if you want)
  • 1 tablespoon chocolate sauce
  • 1 to 1-1/2 cups whiskey (I buy whatever is on sale that offers extra air miles)
  • 1 cup cream (you can use light or table cream)

Put all ingredients in a blender and mix on Whip setting for 3 minutes. Use a funnel to fill your bottles. Refrigerate for up to one month. I usually put a best before date taken from the eggs and cream, which is something to think about when you’re buying your ingredients.

Enjoy!

