Two things today. First, you may have noticed that Interscapes was closed for a major renovation. It seems that the renovation was “clearing out merchandise before the locks were changed.” I can’t say that I’m surprised after the service we had shortly after they opened. What we need is a pub in that location. I can dream, can’t I?

But even juicier was NosyNeighbour’s info from a certain former Ottawa Citizen writer. After this article, he contacted the author to ask about this part:

The 61-year-old senior Malhotra can’t contain a smile (or a secret) when describing how Neil has just sealed a deal for condo number 31 on Richmond Road near the Loblaw Superstore.

The response was that it’s kitty corner to the Superstore, going northeast.

I guess this means we’ll be saying goodbye to Gotta Paint.

