I’ve been meaning to post the following update, but keep forgetting to upload the photos I took to remind myself when I got back home:

In Westboro:

  • David’s Tea has opened in Westboro. It’s just west of Churchill on the north side of the street.
  • Work continues in the former Puzzles location, but no news on what’s going in.

In Hintonburg:

  • Alphasoul is a new restaurant/bar going in east of Bonkers. I think it used to be a lawyer’s office, but can’t be sure. The liquour licence application was posted outside and workers were busy inside. They looked pressed for time, as was I, so I didn’t pester them.
  • Tennessey Willems still hasn’t opened. Paper is up on the windows, so maybe it’s just the finishing touches.

And in my hood, just down the street in fact …. after much anticipation … the future site of the Island Park at Wellington (and former site of the Istanbouli shawarma place) has been disconnected from the electric grid and had fencing installed. Heavy equipment was being unloaded during this afternoon’s rush hour. Oh, what timing!

