Team CIBIIf you had told me at the beginning of the week that I would be jumping into a convertible Porsche with a tattoo-covered stranger, I would have told you were crazy. But sometimes, being part of a scavenger hunt and bonding with your team members can make you do things you never thought possible.

I still can’t believe how much fun we had Thursday at work. We had a scavenger hunt, which lasted for about an hour. Ten teams took part in the hour-long event. Each team had to either bring back treasures or take pictures of team members with the item on the list. Our team was called CIBI, which stands for Canadian Institute of Bright Ideas. We decided on this name because Larry wasn’t going to be able to participate and he has a sign on his cubicle wall with CIBI. We made team t-shirts with Larry’s logo and a picture from Paul’s emergency responsders on his cubicle wall.

One of the items on our list was a picture of one of the team members in a convertible. So the whole time we were walking, we were looking for that, a pregnant woman, and someone wearing crocs. While we were walking on Sussex heading to the market Isabelle noticed an old Porsche convertible. It was stopped because of a red light so I knocked on the window and asked if he’d mind if I jumped inside so we could take a pic. He said sure. So I jumped in, smiled for the camera, and then realized he was COVERED in tattoos. Not to be judgemental or anything, but it did freak me out a bit when he said he’d drop me off around the corner. I suddenly realized that I had no clue where the door handle was to get out. In spite of the second impressions (I really hadn’t seen the tattoos when I first got in), he did let me out, but he wouldn’t give me his half-finished bottle of water (which we needed to collect water from the canal).

A big thank you to the guy with the nicer than Brad’s camera, who took our team photo on Parliament Hill. Also one of the treasure items.

Lovin the new job, great team

