That was really odd. I came into the computer room and some guy is walking down the driveway towards the backyard. Too skinny to be Jason, and at first I thought it was Mike Porter. I opened the window (glad we got them replaced last summer or that wouldn’t have been possible) and said, “Hey, what you doin?” His reply was what was really weird: We’re doing the same thing again this year distributing free copies of the Citizen. So I’m thinking that why would he be out on a day they say not to go out. And the Citizen wasn’t even delivered to the Loeb this morning.

He said he was coming round back to knock on the door. But I checked and the front doorbell is still working.  You know what I think? I think he was coming to steal the snowblower. Should have grabbed the camera and taken a pic of him. Little thief.

